Sound envelope settings

Forums Wersi Products Sound envelope settings

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Paul
    Participant
    @paulb

What do people think are the best sound enevlope/dynamics settings for general playing?

Do you tend to use one overall setting for a Total Preset which has many different sounds or do you customise it for each voice? Can the dynamic setting be set for a manual or does it have to be set for each sound?

Piano – I assume that Klavier Dynamic is the most appropriate choice to allow more dynamic control as I’m also a pianist with a Yamaha Clavinova so am used to great dynamic control/key weighting and would like to more closely replicate the sound dynamics at least (if not the physcial key action)?

I find the Curve Type settings a bit confusing and tend to stick to Linear but I’d be interested to see what other people use across the different sound types (eg for acoustic or electronic sounds etc).

Rich Albertini
    Participant
    @rich

Hi Paul,

I use the Klavier Dynamics for piano. As of the latest OAX revision the piano sounds are not up to par to my taste. I use a Piano VST (Pianoteq) with a Steinway B model loaded in the Wersi OAX and love it. Pianoteq has a calibration feature to calibrate the keyboards to match up with the VST software. Curt has 4 videos on You tube showing Pianoteq loading and using with OAX. Pianoteq is what the name says, a piano. It is best to use on one keyboard only with the volume slider adjusting the loudness, no expression control. There are midi features in Pianoteq for expression control but use only one volume slider or expression control only. Both confuses the VST.
    For the CD-DB fixed drawbar sounds, the rotor effect (Vibrato) can go from fast to slow by using the modulation wheel, set the curve type to “Exponential Descending” for the modulation wheel control of that sound selector.